Issues with my first post - how to load images on Steem

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone

So I registered for Steemit weeks ago but only got down to doing my first post now (startup entrepreneur woes)

I consider myself quite tech savvy and was surprised by how much I struggled to load an image !!!

I read posts and found that I could not access the sites recommended or just couldn't use it through to difficulties.

I then googled and found http://www.imageshack.us/

You have to sign up, its free (they will try get you to pay for added services like making your account private etc but you do not have to do this if you just need basic image links)

Once you sign up, you just click UPLOAD

Then you either drag and drop your image or browse for it (you can choose to resize your pics)

and VOILA

Your link is given to you:

But wait...

it didn't end there! How on earth do you get the images into your posts?

Simple, just paste the link where you need, using this post as an example:

And that's it, as simple as that

I still need to figure out the upposting, sending people steem, the different rewards options that I can select when posting etc... If you have any recommended blogs to guide me through please let me know! Otherwise I will settle for just reading their FAQS..

PS. Can we all take 5 minutes to just sit in awe at how amazing technology is? The fact that we can get paid for our posts! amazing:) why has this not surpassed facebook already?

Sort:  

Congratulations @cryptotradersza! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62