You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Power Down Your STEEM POWER The Smart Way

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

It will still grow, because the interest rate is higher for a week than what will be Powered Down for the same period (1/104th of your total STEEM POWER as STEEM tokens). You can check the exact numbers for your account on SteemStats.

Yes, that would probably explain why the whales are also powering down... :)

Sort:  

It's interesting , I joined just before a lot of people and seem to get interested in topics just before the masses. I think everyone might start powering down since the price has fallen. They'll still post but don't need all the compound intrest. Interestingly if the price falls too far I bet you see a surge as everyone powers up again.

Actually you probably did not notice, but STEEM and Steem Dollar prices are currently going up, unlike most other crypto currencies that are in a downward trend in the last few days...

I watch it closely I think the Chinese may be buying overnight. Let's see what happens when all those Steemdown whales get their payouts.

this sounds so confusing, in any case i will check out this steemstats for myself and see what it says about my account

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59400.36
ETH 2498.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47