Idea: New Tool That Can Help Curators on Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago

idea

I simply love giving ideas and suggestions, even when nobody wants to listen to them, so here is one idea for the developers of steemit tools that if implemented may actually help people like me that actually go and vote for a lot of the good posts out there that simply go unnoticed. I'm still curating a lot of articles on steemit on a daily basis, and I'm not doing it for the curation rewards as you can easily see that many of my rewards are actually 0.001 SP... even though my current voting power percentage is a bit on the low side a single of my votes still is enough for that $0.01 that really makes a lot of difference on steemit for many people.

What is my Idea

People like me that actually spend a lot of time going through pretty much all of the new posts or the largest part of them every day (I know how whales must feel), can really use a service where they can track their voting activity. I'm not opening each and every one of them to read of course, so I may still miss some interesting posts. I'm also not voting on most of the guaranteed to become trending posts here on steemit just because there are enough people that will do it anyway and I'm not doing this for the curation rewards obviously.


idea2

What I means is something that can provide a daily stats on how many votes you have cast for posts, SteemStats does that partly as it only provides stats for the last 24 hours... yay 64 votes. More importantly curators like me would want to have an easier access to the list of posts they voted for today, yesterday and maybe for the last week. The table can include just the title of the post linking to the post itself, a number of votes, a number of comments and what is the current reward.

You can see a quick sample of what I mean as a list of the posts voted for with some stats on the quick mockup I did to demonstrate my idea. Now that I actually thought more about it, I'm sure that other people that don't go through so many posts and vote for a lot could actually find such information useful as well.

So what do you think, any developer interested in making something like this and helping curators like me like A LOT in keeping track of what we are doing and how the posts we vote for progress?


If you have a question or want to add something, then please leave a comment below.


Did you like what you have just read? Check my other posts on steemit @cryptos

Sort:  

Im a sucker for "rabbit holes" and when I upvote for something I have enjoyed reading or seen I tend to lose track on what I voted on. I wonder if this would help me understand if I am diluting my votes, thereby not really giving the support to the articles I want to the most. And also, I may be screwing myself out of steempower? I need to read the white paper again I guess, not enough sunk into my melon the first time!.

It would be a really usefull tool. I am also wonder if the "hidden gems" I found got some attention later.

I don't think steemit would introduce it. But I am sure somebody will make it soon.

That is precisely why I'm targeting the idea at tool developers. Good to know other peple will find it useful.

I'm still curating a lot of articles on steemit on a daily basis, and I'm not doing it for the curation rewards as you can easily see that many of my rewards are actually 0.001 SP... even though my current voting power percentage is a bit on the low side a single of my votes still is enough for that $0.01 that really makes a lot of difference on steemit for many people...
like this post and idea, we are in Beta so its good maybe have some more dials on our Steem machine to make it more Steemate friendly !! Steen On !

Agree. It would be great to have this tool.

Gracias por compartir este material, me gusta lo que has publicado.

It seems like @jesta almost did what I asked for here in his latest tool, though not quite there yet... it is still a lot like steemstats in terms of functionality, though it does add some new useful features as well... Check https://steemdb.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67