I'm Now on the Steemit Chat, so You Can Contact Me There

in #steemit8 years ago

chat

I was holding up the front for quite some time and did not register and start using the Steemit.chat, at least not until today. After I've been asked if I'm on the chat a couple of times I have finally decided to register and give it a try, maybe it will be useful and helpful way to spend even more time dedicated to Steemit (not that I'm not spending a lot already). I did a quick look at the different channels available and joined in some, tried promoting my latest two posts in dedicated channels as well to see how that works, actually got a few votes and comments already.

Anyone with more experience on the chat care to recommend some good channels to join as the list is quite big and it would take me some time to check them all and see if I should join or not depending on what I find there? I'm also available for questions if I can help with something, so feel free to contact me and I'll see what I can do... I'm using the same username in the chat as here on Steemit, so it will be easy to find me there as well - @cryptos.

If you haven’t tried the chat yet, you may give it a go, it does require a separate registration and it can be with a different nickname, though I suppose that keeping the same username as on Steemit will make it easy for people to recognize you in both places.


If you have a question or want to add something, then please leave a comment below.


Did you like what you have just read? Check my other posts on steemit @cryptos

Sort:  

I don't venture out of #steemitabuse-classic much and private channels. There are very useful channels such as #piston which I used earlier today to get help installing it on Linux.

There really are a lot of channels, enjoy the exploration. Most channels have the major rules listed under channel topic. You can find it to the right of the channel name and in the info tab at the top right of the site of the page.

Thanks for the tips, I already got most of the basics of the chat functionality and am now exploring the different channels.

That's helpful to me. Thanks.

I registered on chat but haven't really used it yet. I'm unclear on where you promote your own posts and where you post others' posts. Would you reply with what you've learned about that, since you have current info?

There are number of channels that are intended for posting links to content you want to promote, you can of course promote not only your own content, but something interesting that you think that needs to be seen by more people (just a tip). Look through the list of channels and you will find these, make sure you carefully read if there are some specific rules for different channels though...

Good look forward to seeing over there.

Good to hear, welcome to chat.

Can anyone tell me why I'm only getting my own up vote $ on my posts, even if I have 10 up-votes from others. I'm stuck on 0.03 on my last 15 posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57949.44
ETH 2349.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44