I GOT SCAMMED: CRYPTO SCAMS - STAY AWAY AND SAVE YOUR HARD EARN MONEY

in #steemit7 years ago

So if you have  been in this community you'll know that twitter is where you'll get some good info, check out all the crypto babes (all 5 of them lol) and interact with successful traders/investors in the crypto space.

BUT

Excuses my language, most these motherf*ckers are scammers. First of all cloud mining is the a huge scam. Don't do it. Either build a rig and setup a trap house or just buy and hold. Second, if you find groups that claim to help you copy their trades and will help you become successful probably a scam too. Don't get me wrong there are probably legit groups or people but whose to tell which is which when all your interaction is done online. I contacted @BTCXBTProject on twitter, their website is www.coindropmarkets.com and the guy I was talking to was @MrPatMcDonnell. We talked and I asked him a few questions about their service and it seemed very interesting. Like I'm trying to help my mom retire so I'm jumping on opportunity but at the time didn't have disposable cash so I told him I'd pay in a 2 weeks and I did. He then told me that they stopped taking people in because they want to focus on the people they have but since I had kept my word and message him 2 weeks after he let me join. I paid via PayPal (I'm about dispute the shit of this shit lol) and we talked for a bit. I told him i was busy that day and tomorrow I would start. Tomorrow comes I message him and I get no reply, I'm not tripping because trader can be busy. I check the next day the account is gone, the slack group I was added to is gone and @MrPatMcDonnell account is gone. I GOT SCAMMED THE F*CK OUT LOL.

I share this with you so you don't make the same mistake I made. Honestly my people just buy and hold, best strategy. Research on what coins to buy but thats about it. Most these fuckers are scammers. Like that trevon guy holding down bitconnect when we all god damn know its an MLM with a garbage service. Most of the people don't have moral so make sure you protect yourself, don't pay nobody nothing and take advantage of all the free resources like Jerry Banfield and a few twitter accounts. 

TL;DR

1. Cloud mining is not worth it. Either invest in a rig and build your trap house or just buy the coin.

2. Groups claiming they will let you copy their trades and will teach you for a membership fee are probably scams.

3. Bitconnect is a MLM anyone who endorses it is making a lot of money through referrals and is a dickhead because you won't be making more than them. 

4. BUY AND HOLD. Take advantage of free resources like Jerry Banfield and Twitter.


Anyways going to go dispute this on PayPal, stay safe. Have a great day/night.

Cheers!

follow me on IG: www.instagram.com/kungfumickky

follow me on twitter: www.twitter.com/cryptoras

Sort:  

thanks bro!! much love!

Also i forgot to add, he claimed to have work for Jordan Belfort, the wolf of wall street, here is an article he shared with me.
http://irishtechnews.ie/bitcoin-crypto-currencies-patrick-pk-mcdonnell-the-coyote-of-wallstreet-exclusive-irish-tech-news-interview/

And if this the beginning of crypto currency era, simply imagine the future. People should learn to protect and educate themselves no matter what. Check out this video i saw recently:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56519.24
ETH 2991.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16