Why you do not make money even with enough votes and good content, does self voting needs to be banned in Steemit?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Why you don't make enough money on blogging steem?

This question arises in everyone's mind, I got enough votes and alot of comments about good content even though I did not get paid couple bucks?? Well everyone feels like that, Steemit supposed to be the social platform, not the gambling platform since there are alot of cryptogambling sites and if we need one more, we can create. For me it looks like some people are taking advantages of the loopholes of social media liking and voting system?

Does it makes any sense to liking and up voting your own content or your wife's or friends content?

Absolutely not to me, liking own content and up voting own blog or story does not makes any sense to me and community, since everyone knows that all peoples loves them, their car house and belongings, though when it comes to the community, all should be treated same, and someone have to say that your content is best and up vote you. It looks shame on the community and community blog, and it does not makes any sense to me for up voting own content, if you know your content is best and you like it that much, then keep it in your computer and read everyday we don't mind.

So what is happening here in Steemit.com?

As you can see here that, some peoples, I will say rich peoples accumulated a lot of steem power by transferring their wealth from exchange to Steemit.com and gained big voting power, Now they started to gamble here by self voting their own content and makes thousands of dollars every day with every post, their contents are not that great compared to other peoples, some hotel pics or some existing internet info little edited at their end. There are some real good content with other peoples who does not get paid even $1, so definitely this game should be stopped soon.

Steem-Selfvoting.gif

So how can we discourage these self up voting whales

The only option I can see at this moment to do so is disliking their content, not commenting to them, un following them and un esteeming their content, so that they get less and less exposures unless they pay for the promotions. Since I have never seen that the big whales ever up voted your comment. We can also do consensus to change the steemit code in future for removing the self voting and up voting option, If we became able to do that the steemit could be really beneficial to the community and becomes more powerful platform which will help to bring good content for reading and writing.

Please let me know how do you like my idea, so that I can come up with more detailed version in near future.
For me it needs some time and effort to do the research so your support will always appreciated.

Donations:
BTC: 1EuQPL76rGFMWxJaHoZS66bY4hvFTMEBa3
LTC: LZvDVuRAg677ETnsK4P2xi2853ZVYDDNeh
ETH: 0x491f2e55db05001553f668a5002a8ff9b74b9953
DASH: Xjmv5oL8pqPvNTKdXF1cf35cKXqxE6F4pX
ETC: 0xc07322173fbb1e3bbacbe1c16fe4f75f246a5870
ZCash: t1T1GssmbZtbU4rJj6BwczBouQKnBXjsiB1
NMC: N9uY9sdydBcdzru9FPuUH9BrdvY422PLwi
NVC: 4S8aCxyxFob7NZM89NEB55P38SzGFTWLYJ
PPC: PG8VPaca3yUEZGnxWn6n2Y4515C6tSXwVx

Thank you, Please Don't forget to up vote and comment your idea, Which I will include in my upcoming posts.

Upvote-Follow-resteem.gif

Sort:  

I see some people posting 1 single picture in their post and only 1 sentence and they wonder why they get few upvotes. I think a good post has a combination of many pictures (own pictures) and a good story. And ofcourse a good catching title. Some people post a dish, without recipe or steps how to and want many upvotes. Showing your face on pictures, man or woman, will also get more attention. Posting a video you made yourself with you in it, will also get more attention. And last, try to stick to 1 thing first. For example, post only about food recipes, how to with clear pictures of the steps. I have not seen male chefs here. Maybe you could start making videos about cooking? Doesnt matter if you cannot cook. Maybe you can say in the videos that you are trying out recipes. If it fails, you would probably also get upvotes for your effort trying it. You have to find something nobody is doing yet. .... i see many new people talking about bitcoins and crypto...... this comment is not for you only, for all of us trying to be noticed :-).

fathin-shihab, Thank you for your comment, yes exactly what I am talking about there, people just post anything and up vote thir self to make money, which is not a good practice for the community and should be stopped at some point.

one of the main reason, they don't see it. many good posts doesn't get the attention they deserve.

pawos, Exactly Since the voting power brings your content forwards, also people re-steem the whale's content by think that they will up vote them, which never happens. Look at your 1 comment brings you 7 cent and my 7 votes just brought me 7 cent.

15 now... visit steemit.chat if you want.

Welcome to Steem @cryptopizza I have upvoted and sent you a tip

bottymcbotface, Thank you for your support.

I spent 200 hours last month conversing posting and commenting. Even then I only made pennies and hour over the course of the month. Unless you are unique or know how to suck whale balls, you are shook, plain and simple

fuckmylife, exaclty, that is why I wrote this blog, Thanks for your support.

Good content seems to get to the top i my opinion. My advice is to keep posting good content.

nickwilson, Thank you for encouraging me !

I agree with you totally man....self upvoting should be stoped...

g-power, Thank you for your support.

I am absolutely agree with you, and I have never and will never upvote my self too.

foxdal, Thank you for your commitments ...

Nice work. Looks like you put a lot of time into this. I will re steem this for you.

eddymac87, Thank you for your support.

There was built-in automatic self vote on all posts made until today or couple days back
Are we supposed to cancel all those votes?
Can't force anyone to give the vote, just find a way to promote your content if you want more votes...

ragetester, Auto chekmark of up vote is removed this week, may be in future self voting can be, if the community comes forward and wants to do so, Steemit is a social website, it must be beneficial to the whole society, not just certain peoples who already have enough money.

You gave me info I was looking for and earned yourself a vote :)
I do agree with most you say

Great idea cryptopizza 👍 you won my vote 😎

crypto-expo, Thank you for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62