Sort:  

I see @clayford08 Right now my votes are pointless, no power LOL. I do not know what to do.

Even if your upvote doesnt bring money, but it still counts. The more upvotes a person gets, the higher his reputition will be. So, you help that person to grow.

OK thanks @-life for clearing that up for me. I am learning.

I looked up your account. You don't have voting power anymore. That's why your vote has no financial worth anymore. A minnow can upvote 10x a day without loosing its voting power. You have to wait some days without upvoting until your power has 100% again. It's better not to go under 70% of voting power. You can look up your voting power at steemnow.com. this a very important tool. You can also see who gave you a vote. Write your account name above right side. Have fun!

I see now @creative-life
I didn't know that.
Next time I will track my power.

Now I am curious if how much steem power I should have to be able to earn maybe 2 SBD a day for upvoting my posts?

Any calculator for that target goal?

I don't know. I asked this question many times to other users, but no answer yet. Sorry.

That's OK.
I see some steemians upvoting their own posts, probably their own only and earning a wide array of SBD amount.
Maybe I can investigate how much SP they own in comparison to the amount they get from their UpV.
But anyhow Thanks again.

They have integrated a calculator for that now on Steemnow.com next to your upvote worth number is a small calculator sign. Click on it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
SBD 2.55