Dear Diary: Things That I Enjoy Now In My Life

in #steemit7 years ago

P_20180217_134759_BF_1.jpg

In my life now at least I have the Internet because without the Internet my life is so boring i ought to cry. It happened during my first years being a dialysis patient. I could not go out because I have no money and there is no Internet. II am so sick and waterlogged and underdialyzed that I cannot do anything in my life.

But now I have the Internet so I can combat boredom which I observed is getting stronger as we age. So it makes me miss my younger years where I am so curious and naive at many aspects of life and my surroundings that time runs slow. Now time runs fast and I can't believe that I am already quite old but physically dependent on my parents.

I enjoy food but only in that little small window of opportunity where I am at dialysis. Dialysis is a magical thing, it just make things fresh for my body. That is why it saves lives as it cleans out those toxins that kidneys must clean in order for the person to live.

It is different when eating in dialysis because once you sense that your tongue can taste food again and in my case the bitter after taste has been washed away, I could well eat again and as if I have a normal appetite. After eating I will rest and let the machine do its cleaning while I wait for it to take extra fluids from my body.

I enjoy lesser pain. I had been thinking that if I just have some lesser pain and I can breathe I can do it, I can survive this thing even though I can't get into my medical goals. My prayer is that I just want to die in my sleep and not while I am awake and in misery.

In a way I am very fortunate because even though I lost friends I regained some which some I can never meet but had the most impact in making my life at ease, for that I am thankful and grateful, God Bless you all because I enjoy your company in our hearts and thoughts.

Sort:  

large.png

You got a 3.77% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @nasir769!

Your attitude of gratitude is the key to success and happiness!

Glad your pain has lessened and your heart is light...

Hi @cryptopie

No matter what life might throw at you, you are still alive, never wish yourself unfortunate because you have touched many lives through your posts. Am blessed to have met you through the help of internet and steemit. I believe that by the grace and power of God, you will sing songs of victory very soon.
Do take care

You are a very brave person to share your thoughts with everyone, it's good that you have internet because that helps you clear your mind, in this community you can feel better with each of us who are here, you may have lost friends but I'm sure you won new friends here in steemit, God bless you. @cryptopie

Don't stop believing ,don't give up ,its just a challenge that will become an history someday , keep praying . God bless you

bro we should get happiness from small things in our lives because small things of happiness make a bigger things of happiness @cryptopie best of luck bro enjoy your life you can do this

God will be with you my friend....All your problems will come to an end soon in jesus name Amen....

excellent your writting......You and I have been like the same situation. Without the Internet, I can not spend a moment. Due to money, I can not take a net to my new home for five to six months.........@cryptopie

You're really going through a lot and I hope God restores your health

Sorry bro

Keep it up brother ,we support you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62324.87
ETH 2419.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65