Dear Diary: My Stomach Isn't Used To Eating Too Much But Foods Are So Enticing And Inviting

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

P_20171224_105022_SRES_1.jpg

It makes me happy that my mother is happy with her Birthday

There are two forces battling in me and that is to eat or not to eat. I am just lucky that somehow i can eat unlike in the former years that I am just anemic and really doesn't have much desire to eat any food for that matter. But today I can eat but I can't eat that much, if I do I will get some kind of stomach upset like today because my guts are revolutionizing. So I have to go to the toilet often to relieve myself.

Fruit salad was the main culprit of my gut revolution, it is because of the fiber which makes me produce a lot of gas in the process. That is why I always like to eat just rice and some protein rich foods. But eating fibrous foods indeed cleans my gut as I pass the foods quite easily from my system.

It is hard to just control my diet especially if the foods are delicious, fatty, and sinful. The roast pork leftover was cooked in its sauce after being sauteed so that really is enticing to eat with some rice. There is still some fruit salad in the freezer that needs to be finished out before new year comes because we surely have to make another batch again to be eaten at new year's eve.

I think that I have no more chance to gain weight because no matter how I try to eat much my system could not anymore take it as it gets haywired and crazy things happen especially in my current health where I am a dialysis patient and eating foods is not really that a subject that I can truly be excited with lest I will get it's side-effects.

Sort:  

I hope you always keep health you. @cryptopie

Eat well bro, enjoy the celebration..

wow amazing ,, but you have to keep the balance of food to keep your health well @cryptopie

Happy happy birthday to your mother wish me as my behave

I think, you look at your health and eat the favorite foods you eat, thank you for sharing, thank you for sharing

I love your posts, you share your life with us with details, looking for friends like you, you would like to eat the food wishes

eat what you want to eat and watch your health. Your health matters alots. Happy holidays

Very glad you are not flooded out, I saw a news story that a village in the Philippines was wiped out and have been worried about you all night.

I live in the north island and we were not affected by the storm. The central island was greatly affected with much flooding.

Well, It is good to see that in previous years, you didn't have much of an apatite but that now you do. That is a good thing. I wish you only increased apatite in the coming year Amen!

I too have the same feeling this festive season, there is so much to eat around. It's so easy to commit gluttony.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76