Dear Diary: My Internet Provider Will Going To Upgrade Their System for a Better Signal Strength in My Location

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

P_20171012_203257_SRES.jpg

My Trusty dusty dependable modem. My lifeline to the world

In the following couple of days starting today, my Internet provider finally will be going to upgrade their system particularly in my province. I sure do hope that I would get a better signal for my not so cheap modem that I bought a long time ago. It turned out to be a very good investment because it is very useful and I can be able to switch networks automatically and manually to adjust to my needs.

Being connected to the Internet had gone from just a privilege to a basic human right as being connected to the world is needed for us to communicate, get informed, and get empowered to help us with our almost daily tasks like in our online works and to accomplish daily routines that needs speed with instantaneous results.

What I am excited about is that soon maybe I can download movies via torrent because that is the only way I get movies with peers who are sharing a little bit of their part to let me get my copy. Sometimes I am saddened to think that Internet killed the video rental shops as movies of all sorts and music too can now be downloaded from the Internet and fast. So it kind of affects the entertainment industry in a destructive way but in torrenting, the people just share movies which is the perspective of its advocates while being robbed was the cry of movie makers and artists.

Anyway, I hope to see some improvement soon for my Internet speed now. I am quite in a bad place which cannot seem to get the best signal despite I am using a parabolic grid antenna which actually I planned to be placed higher beside our house but my father only used half of the materials I bought so there is the result, but I can still use it nonetheless.

20170925_073258.jpg

My Internet speed is like me rolli'n on a wheelchair

Sort:  

That's great news! I hope they don't go up on the fee. I'll check back in on you later this evening. Im Driving for Uber today and stopped for coffee and to peak in on steemit. Glad I got to see your good news.

We have the most expensive Internet connection here @libertyranger

Good for you brother.. Internet service in my location is sooooo slow. .. Hoping to read a lot of your journey with the aid of your upgraded internet connection.

Yes I hope there will be an improvement to the Internet seed soon @cyndgg

Will this mean that your internet will be down for a while, whilst they make their upgrades?
Or does this not affect your internet right now?

I might experience a brief interruption only @ashleykalila

Ok.
Well let's hope it's only brief :)

Believe it or not crytopie the internet is so bad here in Australia. I noticed traveling through south east asia how much better the internet was. It just made me more angry when i got home. Cheers. And have a good day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62258.82
ETH 2427.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58