Dear Diary: If my Only My Medicine's Box were a Pillow, I would Hug it when I Sleep

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

P_20171009_155028_SRES.jpg

This medicine will change my life

This medicine (Cinacalcet) could have saved or prevented me from having these kinds bone anomalies. Now I couldn't care less about my appearance that is why I am now comfortable sharing my sexy beast image for the world to see and it is because I am pleading for help from the community as pain grips my whole body and it made me disabled not only because of pain but also with deformities inside m mouth which made me unable to eat normally and speak normally.

A normal individual could not even comprehend what is going on in my body. The imbalances in the hormones just shaped my physical appearance as you see today. And the problem is the uncertainty of my growing head if it would not receive a treatment. This is just the first stages of my treatment and I don't know what it is to come but I am hoping for a surgery if my parathyroid won't be controlled by this medicine alone.

I will be now on total diet restriction. I cannot just eat foods especially the processed food with sure additives. I am avoiding phosphates which is the phosphorus in our body. It is the substance that makes my parathyroid ticklish with anger so it gets hyper and my poor bones gets all the beating and transformed my body from a beautiful butterfly into a blogging potato.

I must say that I was a victim of a medical neglect because I was in a care of a Nephrologist and this still happened. But there is no time for blaming as it would not come into something. I just hope that my nehrologist would learn about my case so that more dialysis patients in the future will not suffer the same fate of having a "hungry bone syndrome."

P_20171010_114309_BF.jpg

I am forgetting about the past and looking forward to the future, and as I am getting treated with by having my medicine to at least wipe away my body pains, restoring my strength back and also possibly gain my weight back too and then halting the progression of my Leontiasis condition which are goal for my health.

This is the beginning of my health transformation and the #steemit community has the credit for making m well and possibly able again. I still want to do what I like again like cooking for friends and family as it gives me fulfillment and joy too and its fun to cook and to do other fruitful and productive things.

Now that I am being medicated thanks to God and the steemit friend community. I will be saved and restored. God help me and God bless the Steemit community.

Sort:  

I am so happy that this is happening for you @cryptopie I just knew it was a matter of time before the steemit community would start to rally behind you. I see that the last post is doing well.... I will re-steem that one to see if we can't make it go a little more.... Stay strong my young friend!

Thank you Sir @streetstyle for all your support too that you had given me. I do appreciate it all with my heart.
There are many open hearts here at steemit, all we have to do is to enter and we will be welcomed with all arms with kisses too so I thank God that I was shown to those hearts from God.
Thank you again Sir for support
God Bless you and Keep you.

thanks @cryptopie I am just happy that things are starting to get on the right track for you.

And yes, Steemit can be a great tool for helping all of humanity. Take care @cryptopie Talk to you soon!

I feel sad you couldn't get it sooner! I love the positive-ness! Keep strong!

@cryptopie you're a hero dude!

When sickness strikes, one normally becomes hopeless yet I read hope through your lines. You thank the steemit community and that is good. You receive what You believe. May you be healed fully.

I am seeing hope @stbrians because the steemit community is the hand of God for me, the tool for his love and care for helping me cure my miseries in life and I am so thankful for all who are working to support me even though I cannot give back but only prayers for God to bless the community.
Thank you from all my heart.

I do feel with you. You are a great one. Good things and health will really come your way. Am happy to have a friend in you though I have nothing to give but prayers

hoping that the medication you're taking may be effective so you can be operated. Godless @cryptopie lets not lose hope.

I hope you get well soon. Don't lose hope. I will pray for you. Keep being strong. 😟

I am also watching your health transform, you will surely cook for your friends and families again. I wish you all the best in life, I wish you good health and I pray that you wont feel pains again. Amen

I am really so sad after read you post 😰😰i will pray to god u will b fine soon

Great works, I wish you success

Keep on recovering son, we pray for you. God is always there looking at you. Just make a promise keep on fighting

Wishing you a full and speedy recovery!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63