Dear Diary: I Love What is Happening to My Body Right Now

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

P_20171021_232457_BF_1.jpg

Normally (or abnormally) even when I am lying down I am not in such a very comfortable position like any other normal people who finds solace and comfort when they lay down. But for me all these years, my back and my sides, the ribs gave me miseries and sorrow.

In addition to the body pains are my marked weakness and with joint pains in tandem with it really makes life hard for me and hence it just pinned me down lately on my bed. It has been 4 years since I had been semi-bed-ridden because of such malay that I don't know why I even survived, my heart is such a tough organ in my body.

Now after two weeks of taking my medicine it dramatically improved my condition. As I lay down here on my bed and typing this fine article, I feel at ease and almost pain-free. I love this feeling and I never thought that I would even reach this point. I actually have no idea that if a hyperparathyroid is being cured, the effects can almost immediately be felt by a patient.

The defining factor here is also my sleep improvement because I could also achieve a far more better sleep than in past few weeks. And now with a better sleep I could get more better mental concentration and state so I won't at least get depressed like most parathyroid patients are and I am looking forward as well for a healthier mind in the coming weeks as I continue my medication.

My medicine tablets ended today and by Thursday I will go to for another parathyroid function test so that my doctor could see the response. I would be expecting that she will advice me to continue my medicine and also the plan for doing additional bone-related test in Manila is still on and I will have to wait for my doctor to set it up for us so we can proceed. I am excited to go to Manila because it has been a while since my last trip there all by myself

Sort:  

Glad to hear things are looking up for you. Best of luck.

Its good to hear you are pain free right now buddy. Let's hope that continues. 😉

Not yet 100% Sir but I hope to be there @tremendospercy

Glad to hear that you are feeling much better @cryptopie! :)

Thank you for your support Sir @irreverent-dan
God Bless you.

God bless you too!

Is the medication a cure to make a permanent fix, or a treatment that you'll need to continue to take to maintain the benefits? Great to hear your progress and that it's uplifting your spirits. Please change the word WHY I even survived to HOW I even survived. Stay positive with everything.

I am not sure if it is a lfetie medicine for me @steemmatt but I think it is.
I am just starting with this medicine and still under evaluation by my doctor.

Maybe you should study medicine. Patients make the best doctors. Glad your feeling better today. Cheers

Wow if I had the privilege and the chance @trixi88 I would.

You have heaps of knowledge, especially with your condition. You are able to understand the medications and the needs of dialysis patients, you are also able to relay dietary requirements etc. Or maybe you could become a politician and change the world. And the needs of all. they could use a brain like yours. Remember you can do anything you put your mind to. And you have a very strong mind.

Cheers.

i hope you get better and better.
By the way, my i know what the name or type of your deases?

Thank you @rkb for your support
I have a Leontiasis and Osteoporosis and a dialysis patient too.

What good news...wow. Happy that you are feeling great :)

Amazing improvemnt Sir @practicaleric from my body pains.
I really am thankful.

Amazing improvemnt Sir @practicaleric from my body pains.
I really am thankful.

Really very cool post and knowledgeable love it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3145.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53