Dear Diary: I Get More Stressed-Out Sleeping More Than I Am Awake

in #steemit6 years ago

P_20171223_090929_BF.jpg

It is a weird thing about my sleeping. Of course we dream often but in my dreams it gives me some form of stress because of the nature of my dreams. When I dream it is always something that makes my heart race so it feels like I had done something strenuous and I would wake up and then relax and appreciate y dream and I come back to sleep again if am still sleepy.

But after my sleep which are intermittent, I feel refreshed as I satiate my need for some sleep. What is bad is that it is always a weird dream that I get so I just am being stressed-out during my sleep. In a way it is good because I know that dreams are an outlet of our brains of its steam of frustrations, desires, wants, fear, and such. It's the way of our brains to recuperate so we won't get mad or crazy and lose our minds. So it is healthy and I know that I get such weird dreams because I often lack of some good sleep.

I know that I am fighting my internal clock by not abiding my natural need for sleep as I often am awake during the night time and sleeping during the day. It is because maybe I like the night time because it is so damn silent and peaceful here in my place when most people are sleeping and I just want that kind of peace so I can work and think better for my kind of passion in life which is blogging.

Some would say that I just have to wake up early like about 5:00 AM and stay awake during the day and fight sleepiness during the day and sleep early like 9:00 PM so I will get a normal sleeping pattern. It is I believe a good and healthy way to do it but as I have said, I just like the peace time that I get during the night but since I just get intermittent sleep pattern I will just follow my body and sleep only when I feel sleepy regardless of the time. It maybe stressful for me but it is what my body dictates.

Sort:  

hopefully you sleep tomorrow will be better and you will dream beautifully @cryptopie

There is nothing as good as understanding your life.i am happy that you find out that you like sleeping during the day time and staying awake in the night.if not that you understood yourself you would have been fighting yourself to sleeping during the night time which will only make you to be frustrated.understanding one's life is a great way to sucess .thanks for self realization .

Try understand your body and know how you can change and improve your sleep pattern. I won't advice pills, everything will be fine dear. We love you and are here for you.

I once was told by a doctor that the reason for sleep biologically is that the cells in our body need to sleep. I guess it is the same think for all living creatures.

You just have to sleep a good sleep by freeing your mind from any thought that will steel your good sleep

I'Ve not had proper sleep for the past 4 years ever since I got pregnant with my 2nd child. Then the third... now my youngest sleeps throughout the night and I am no oonger breastfeeding, I still do not get enough sleep because of steemit. haha

Hope you're feeling better @cryptopie!

Cheers,
@arrliinn ([email protected] lol)

Just before sleep think all goods work which you have done today. I am sure you will not see any bad dream after that ok?? May God make you good sleep with beautiful dreams Amen

preferably before bedtime you listen to music that you like to sleep you can soundly @cryptopie

Today i am afraid going to sleep fearing that cryptos' prices might have gone way down when i wake up. Cryptopie what do u suggest, should i keep hodlin or sell off some of my coins in the wake of so much uncertainty in the crypto market at the moment.

LOL the markets I believe is just news-driven. In a few days another good news will emerge and BTC wwll again hit the mark way over 20,000 dollars. STEEM price and SBD will surely follow and almost al cryptos will get into their all time highs.
All the price of cryptos correlate to the price of BTC and BTC supply is limited so its price has no way to go down but up and all will eventually follow suit. So hodling really is a wise decision rather than sell at a loss.

I believe one of the cryptos in Korea has all ready gone up indicating that you are probably right.

Hope your life ll be easy n comfortable.. I am feeling sad for you and praying for you.. God bless you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60732.86
ETH 2906.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57