Dear Diary: I Am Still Hopeful For My Surgery

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

P_20171119_174837_BF_1_2_1.jpg

Many years of uncontrolled bodily chemical imbalances left my glands so activated particularly my parathyroid to a point that it made a further imbalances into my body's chemistry which left it reacting into a grotesque manner. So you see now the results from my appearance, it had left me disfigured and disabled into a certain degree that I have to adjust accordingly into a very inconvenient and sometimes depressing manner.

I still wanted things to change back for my body. I wanted to regain back my former appearance so that I can function normally again at least with my social functioning too. With that, I still wanted to be changed back into my former glory with facial reconstruction.

Perhaps like what they do when a person gets an accident with the head and then they reconstruct the face or head because of trauma. I would like that, I am still human and wants a human experience in my lifetime and not like an outcast like now which technically makes me a hermit.

One important surgery that I needed is for my parathyroidectomy. If that would be done then I will no longer need my medication or at least minimize that use of it. I will save a lot of money because I will no longer contend with a hyperactive parathyroid for that matter with an expensive medicine that bombards me with a lot of nasty side-effects like a loss of appetite.

So maybe I will just take some medicine if something gets abnormal again because they will most probably won't take off the whole parathyroid gland. It is my desire for my Endocrinologist to go ahead for that option because it will indeed give a certain degree if convenience for myself's well-being and financial economy.

Sort:  

@cryptopie lesinig this video
this is This is the prayer of healing the disease, God willing

This wonderful video relaxes you and makes you feel relaxed

Thanks for posting

I also want you to get back to your normal life. Never be disappointed. Allah is always with you.

I agree of course with you.

Still praying for you to get better.

They are doing wonders with facial surgeries these days. I am not suggesting you need one as the disfigurement in your face is in the lower portion of it. These people had no faces at all.

Yes but reconstruction commands a high price. I don,t mind the risks involved but provided with an opportunity to get it then I would consider one. @simivalleyjeff53

I think they are getting better at this type of operation. I believe part of the treatment involved needing to take certain meds the rest of your life. I am sure you have heard of that part.

We are happy to see you soon, back to normal and original figure you had. We will keep on praying for your fast and safe surgery. Keep going..be strong! A lot of people are praying for you.

What needs to happen in order for you to get the surgery. Is it a money issue or are you needing your doctor to order the surgery?

It is not certain if it is feasible for me to get my needed surgery @cody.maynard68 because of comorbidity in my case. It means that I have a condition that prevents it from happening because I am a dialysis patient and they may not operate o me because of that factor.
Also if I have the needed funds I can command what I want but I cannot do anything without money.

Good luck with the surgery brother! It's gonna be great to one day to look at your post and see your face the way it used to be. I hope it goes well and that you're are happy with the results my friend! Stay strong

when will be the operation @cryptopie I pray all your wishes will be realized

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62324.87
ETH 2419.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65