steemit vs "limbo of life"

in #steemit6 years ago

On my last post I published this picture that i named "limbo of life", for me it inspires uncertainty, weakness, fear...

DSC_0058.jpg

That's how i feel right now when i sit in front of my computer and open my steemit account...

There is such a big opportunity right in front of me but feel like am out of sea, weak and uncertain to get to destination, be where i want to be...

I have been on Steemit for a couple weeks now and I have to say that I was quite sceptical about this social network as much as I am with facebook, instagram or others...
Dont get me wrong, I do realize the utility of it, it's really good to keep in touch with people you dont see that often, to find out about people you have lost track... there are also good implementations concerning professional life, social media is also relevant to promote your activity, its undeniably a great marketing tool...
The thing is that there are limits to its use like everything in life... too much of anyhting is not good
We can see the consequences of its abuse like any other drug (social media liberate endorfine in your brain just like any drug)
Some says that social media should be rename to Anti social media... too many "I"phones, "I"pads, Selfies... not enought "we" "us"... people hooked on social approbation measuring self-worth by numbers of "followers" and "likes" but at the same time isolating him/herself from the real world.

Its quiet ironic that the same tool design to get closer is actually isolating each other, but what's really bugging me is that people dont realize that those platforms make billions thanks to the info we give to them completely for free... every business sells something, social media sells you!

But then Steemit came along with this new concept of compensate the user for their content, that's how it should have been since day 1 with social media.
So with this new platform comes new opportunity, a possibility to actually be free, work for yourself, be able to walk the world and be able to afford it as long as you have internet connection... possibilities are endless! we live in a very exiting moment in human history, the blockchain revolution is happening and will allow for more freedom, different ways to live your life without the constant pressure to produce for the establishment.

I don't think I am a good writter or content creator but I will do my best to surf this new born wave and try to be more free in the future, be more in control of my destiny, explore the world and be ME.

I am a newbi on steemit but hoppefully with time, dedication and a little help from you guys, I hope i will get there, I will try to keep the content as relevent as possible and be consistent.

If you have any tips or suggestions please do not hesitate to leave a comment bellow and upvote if the content please you off course :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51