Calling all BOTS! Hey there isaac.asimov, angevel, feeltheblade, msjennifer and others.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

We've all seen the bots come into our posts and upvote and/or comment.

The few that I've noticed on the majority of my posts are @isaac.asimov, @angevel and @msjennifer
I'm sure there are plenty more out there too. I just haven't been active enough to pick out each one.

It's quite annoying when I take my time to write up a post and the first comment gets nuked to hell because it's from a bot account and all they post is "NICE POST!".

I've also seen a bot account post something about how my the writing level of my post puts me in the same writing tier of novelists like Jane Austen and JK Rowling.

Here's what I received as one of my first comments on a recent post...
"Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 5.5 and reading ease of 85%. This puts the writing level on par with Jane Austen and JK Rowling."

Is there any type of system being created to link these accounts together and banning the IPs? I know that most of them are behind proxies, if they know what they're doing, and it could be tough. But the bots are getting crazy on Steemit :'(



Be sure to follow me if you're interested in some fun stuff, online marketing and web design :)
You can view my other posts here: https://steemit.com/@cryptommy

  • Cryptommy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54118.47
ETH 2272.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34