You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Build A GPU Mining Rig That Will Bring All The Boys To The Yard...

in #steemit7 years ago

This is an amazing guide, I will build my first rig today and will follow a lot of the points and suggestions you mentioned. Hope I will not have too many problems with it :)

Sort:  

If you run into any issues send me a message on chat and I'll give you my number to contact me.

Thank you a lot! At the end everything went smooth, had a problem with the drivers as I was installing all drivers together but you need to install one card per time.

Except for that I ended up using hashrate because having a proper Zcash mining option was not working... Any chance you can set a tutorial for the software as well?

Just finished to read it. It is awesome, thank you so much for it! I ended up using hashrate but I think I will try with the origianl mining software. My mistake was at the end to click instead to the new .bat file to 'miner' file. Is that a possible solution as well?

Also since yesterday my hashrate mining closed down already twice, how is possible to have the mine running 24/7?

No you want to modify the ".bat file" for whichever pool you are going to use, add wallet,change the server if necessary, and then save and open it.

If it keeps shutting down it could be a few things.

  1. Too much power to your power supply
  2. Bad internet connection
  3. Too much power to your outlet
  4. Over clock settings. (I don't know if you downloaded afterburner or firestorm) if you downloaded either of these programs I would turn your power limit down and maybe your fans up. I have my power at 80% and fans at 75%.
  5. Their pool going down (unlikely)

Possibly... I wouldn't think so but it is possible. Try moving a power cord for a riser from your power supply that your MOBO is plugged into to the other PSU.

Mh... I'm using 6 1080Ti with 2 PSU 1200W each.... 1 for 3 cards, and 1 for 3 cards plus MB... do you think the setting is the problem?

I'm literally about to post it in an hour lol

I have been working on that all day during my spare time for you guys 😉.

Ya some people have said they needed to do one card at a time, but when I've used all Nvidia cards it works best for me when I do none while I load and update windows, then power down, plug them all in, and then power back on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68964.81
ETH 3733.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65