You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Use The New Blocktrades Interface to Exchange Steem For Bitcoins

in #steemit7 years ago

I like all the detail in this tutorial, you have a nice way of explaining things. I still prefer Poloniex for my day-to-day crypto activities, but I can see how Blocktrades would be a great option for people who don't have or want exchange accounts. Looks remarkably similar to ShapeShift, which I've used before for a couple cryptos not supported by Poloniex. I'm curious: what are your thoughts on ShapeShift and how does Blocktrades compare to it?

Sort:  

It's very similar to Shapeshift. The main difference (when I last checked) was that Shapeshift doesn't have Steem Dollars or the same range of Bitshares currencies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71