You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Bring the Elusive Engagement: The Case for Groups and Communities in Steemit and a Better Separation of Content

in #steemit8 years ago

You've made some good points here. I'm having trouble convincing my wife to join Steemit precisely because she doesn't want to leave her niche Facebook community behind. She needs a way to port that community over to Steemit before she'll give it a chance.

I also find it requires a lot of effort to craft posts here. I spend maybe 10-12 hours per post. But then, I write long posts with carefully chosen images and spend a lot of time tweaking the formatting before I'm satisfied. The stuff I write here, I would never bother putting on Facebook which I view as the fast food of social media sites.

I don't mind the content chaos personally, as I enjoy fine tuning my feed which for the most part then makes it easy to view the content I like. But nonetheless, I would find both communities and tag following to be welcome additions to the Steemit toolbox.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53406.15
ETH 2223.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29