You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why this post doesn't have images

in #steemit8 years ago

Images in blog posts are like pretty women: fun to look at, but at the end of the day it's the content that lies beneath which determines the quality of a post (for this reason I will rarely upvote a post in photography that only has a picture and little / no text; I want to see at least some effort put into the writing). So I will happily upvote your posts, images or no images, if I enjoy reading the content. Kudos to you for being willing to buck the trend. Write for the simple enjoyment of writing, not to make money, or else it will just feel like another job and then what's the point?

Sort:  

haha good analogy @cryptomancer. I agree, our time on Steemit needs to be enjoyable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58522.85
ETH 2614.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43