You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hard Fork 19: New Voting Power Explained

in #steemit7 years ago

Nice explanation. This is a simple change but one that I believe will have profound consequences. It basically allows people to punch above their weight if they so desire. And if not, just reduce your voting power with the slider and carry on as before. This should help make manual curation more competitive with people who use bots (or Steemvoter :-) ) so both styles can be enjoyed depending on your preference.

I intend to still use my Steemvoter rules with reduced voting power (so my auto-votes are about equivalent in strength to what they are now) to support a wide variety of people. But I will also try to manually curate a few posts per day and those lucky few will get my 100% power super-votes.

Sort:  

I've been using SteemVoter as well but have a fairly exclusive list of people that get the auto upvote at 100%.
Luckily, they don't all post every day and almost never more than 2 posts a day. Once HF19 is launched, I'm going to let it run as is for at least 48 hours before I make adjustments. Unfortunately my manual voting has been greatly curbed by a certain VIVA project.

Hehe, VIVA does tend to be a bit of a time sink. Ah, first world problems. Got to be choosy about what things get my limited attention & time too.

Maybe we should add a vote limiter feature to Steemvoter, say something that limits your votes on a particular user to X times per day. There are some good content creators that post quite frequently, and this way you could still have voting rules for them without worrying that they will drain all your voting power.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65709.71
ETH 2614.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69