You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The trick is to start paddling before the wave gets to you.

in #steemit8 years ago

Copy that, loving these motivational words to live by! I agree this is a great time to be gobbling up as much Steem as you safely can and powering it all up. But I would caution against buying too much at once because we don't know where the bottom is yet.

Just now I see Steem down another 15% on Poloniex, and I'm rubbing my hands with glee wondering when my next buy order at 0.00014443 will be hit. My strategy is to buy in small increments of 0.1 BTC, with each buy placed about 25% below the previous one in the order book. That's a small enough amount at once that I can keep up the buys pretty much indefinitely, ensuring that my cost-averaged price will end up being somewhat close to the bottom when we finally hit it and rebound.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57940.42
ETH 2359.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36