You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Every Writer and Blogger Should be Using Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago

Thanks for the advice. I think you're probably right, I need to post more frequently and get my name out there more. I try to comment as much as I can on the work of others, which helps to an extent, but I could be doing more. Maybe I'll still write my typical weighty posts, but split them up into 2-3 sections and publish each piece at regular intervals throughout the week. I know the attention span of the typical Internet user is rather shorter than I'd like and it would be nice to have people reading & engaging with my work instead of just skimming over it. Striking a balance between too long and just long enough is a difficult thing to do.

I will definitely check out your post and see if I can contribute to the discussion!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63679.06
ETH 2628.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83