You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My New Steemit Life, ep. 1. Write, write, write and fill me up, barkeep

in #steemit8 years ago

You're living the dream, man (or starting to anyway)! Being able to quit my day job and be my own boss is something I've wanted to do for a long time, but I'm quite far away from achieving that goal. Stories like yours are very inspirational and uplifting when I'm feeling down. Best of luck, I'll be rooting for you all the way and looking forward to reading how it turns out!

Sort:  

Thank you, @cryptomancer. Means a lot!

By the way, I live in Tokyo. Spent much time there? I'd be curious to hear your thoughts on how it contrasts with Niigata.

Wow man. Just reading your story now!
Great stuff. Am really glad you decided to share this.

I have to apologize. I just saw your comment now and had assumed via your previous response it was okay to feature you. If you don't wish to be in it, I can remove the content ASAP. Here is the post: https://steemit.com/anarchism/@kafkanarchy84/anarcho-art-magazine-vol-ii

I do hope you'll like it, though!

No worries, it's fine. Came out great, much appreciated! I enjoy the format you use; it's like a written version of listening to a talk radio show.

Okay, last comment for now. Just finished reading your introductory post, parts 1 and 2. First off, you have a really great tone when it comes to writing. Are you sure you've never written a blog before?
Second...よろしくお願いします、Crypto-先生! Looking forward to learning more about crypto/investment from your future posts. Third, can I feature your story in a bi-weekly "Steem-zine" I do called Anarcho-art? I would love to put your story out there to my readers, and the SBD reward is split equally between myself and all of the contributors. Let me know what you think!

ありがとうございました ! My English professor in university said I should major in English. Like I said in my post, I've always wanted to put my writing skills to better use but this is the first real chance I've had. Hmm, I might be open to such an arrangement with your Steem-zine, and I appreciate your interest! Can you link to a couple recent examples of it (would save me the time of searching through your large number of blog entries)?

I love Tokyo. Have always wanted to live there at least for a bit. That said, it is always nice to get back to the rice fields of Niigata. It's a decent-sized city population wise, but very sleepy. Living a 5 blocks from the seaside is nice, though. No Bitcoin ATMs here. :(

How long have you been in Tokyo? Great to hear this.

Niigata sounds nice. I've been in Tokyo about 13 years now. It's a wonderfully convenient city to live in, but sometimes I go a little stir-crazy from constantly being surrounded by the concrete jungle. I imagine things are a bit more laid back where you are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48