You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are Bots The Problem Or Are People The Problem?

in #steemit8 years ago

This looks very cool, will have to look into it. I've been toying with the notion of figuring out how to code a simple bot to vote on posts in my feed... since people I follow generally put out what I consider to be high quality content and most of the time I vote for it anyway, a bot would save me a bit of manual work and optimize curation rewards. Then I could still handpick a couple posts to read and comment on to make best use of my limited time. But if this site could be configured to do that using some easily set rules, then wow, it would be the best thing ever!

My main issue with bots is that using them requires specialized technical knowledge that only a small subset of users have, so there are questions of whether or not it's really fair to use a bot (I would argue it is, as the bot creator has to put an amount of effort into creating the bot that justifies the competitive advantage thus gained, if any). But if the playing field can be leveled by making bots accessible to the masses so that anyone can have one, I'm all for that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58006.10
ETH 3098.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43