You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If You Don't Enjoy Steemit, Go Hard-Fork Yourself

in #steemit8 years ago

Nicely said! It's important not to have unrealistic expectations. I joined Steemit not really knowing how successful I'd be but figuring it was worth trying just for fun, to see if I could make something of myself. Ultimately, I would like to make some money, yes. But I recognize it takes time and hard work to build a reputation. I'm less concerned with getting hundreds of dollars per post, and more concerned with making slow but steady upward progress. It has been thrilling to watch my posts go from making just a few cents to hitting $20-30 for the recent ones, and equally exciting to see my followers and Steem Power gradually increasing. I like the feeling of building my account a bit at a time, little by little, until eventually it starts to snowball. It's a marathon, not a sprint!

And as you say, the people who are only in it to get rich quick can go fork themselves. ;-)

Sort:  

As an ultra-marathoner, I totally get what you say :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35