You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hardfork 0.17 - What Does It Means For Steemit - And My Feedback

in #steemit8 years ago

Good summary, lots of interesting changes here. I don't care so much about removing the 4 post per day limit. Seems to me it's a good limit to have, otherwise we might start seeing a lot of small spammy posts. It's hard to write more than 4 high quality posts in one day.

For me the most important changes are removing the editing limit and comment nesting limits. There have been several quite annoying times when I've had to awkwardly work around the nesting limit, so will be great to have that gone! And the ability to go back and edit old posts will mean I no longer have to dread the possibility of having posts ruined by broken links or images.

The payout changes I don't really have an opinion on. I'm no expert in economic theory, my feeling here is I'm quite happy to go along with whatever tinkering the devs want to do and let's see if there's a positive impact. If there isn't, then they can always try something else.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41