You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Say No To Wars And Conflicts Today. Join @yourhelper To Advance This Noble objective

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

@yourhelper I just woke up to the first straight four hours sleep I've had in days. My brain is in pain from information overload after just one week of introducing myself to this platform.

Two days ago my doctor told me, after my telling him about Steemit and he having me fill out a questionnaire, that I might be suffering from some form of manic state and offers me some magic beans...which I not so graciously declined.

My back aches, deep deep down, from hunching over this keyboard like some savant composer working on an resounding earth shattering, critic destroying tour de force opus that will bring down the concert halls and stadiums across the globe from the outcry of endless encores.

I find the cat has somehow decided I'm neglecting her...at least that's the only answer I can think of as to why my tooth brush was found half buried in her litter box...my coffee has gone cold...I can't find my lighter so I can have a puff of the cure to calm my frayed nerves...and...right now...I hear the municipal truck going past my home to my neighbour's...with me having not put out the recycling.

And you... @yourhelper ... you want me to follow your rules and regulations to help you end the malignant cancer that has been eating the soul of humanity since...since...idk...somebody must've wanted something for nothing and found it easier to just take it rather than being as industrious as the person in possession of said want and procuring it for him/her/fitb self?

These things...and more...you graciously ask. All because you woke up and chose to think differently today and have realized what an abject horror the world has become? Well let me just say to you @yourhelper ... that's three but who's counting...the countless bodies in the countless undescovered bulldozed mounds now grown over by Mother Earth's band aid...life. I'm glad you've at least opened your heart and are crying out for something to be done. I'm glad you have found a platform to try to find a solution to the problem and are enlisting an army of scribes to fight back with...the keyboard is mightier than sarin gas...mightier than the minds who wish to perpetuate this macabre mosh dance of mayhem... mightier than than the faith that all will be well if enough people prayed for it to end.

I wish you well and good fortune in your quest my friend...in all sincerity if there is anything I can do that will bring about the outcome you now so greatly desire...please...let me know.

For now I will leave you with what I have found to be the best way for me/myself/I to cope with such inner turmoil over the state of global affairs. My personal mantra...my silent prayer...my most fervent desire...which I share freely with you...and any who may find that it serves them well...

~may all hatred cease...let there be peace~

Sort:  

Could you write an article as stipulated to enter the contest officially. Read the detail on the post.

hmmm I'm beginning to suspect you're a bot...not that there's anything wrong with that. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64951.20
ETH 3557.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35