You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Possible solution to injustice and self-voting: "flag power"

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I should also disclose that although I don't engage in the tit-for-tat stuff...well we all do to some degree as common courtesy...I have joined a group that shares voting power...just the one but I've yet to use it for my own posts. Not mentioning who they are but they do have a very helpful mission for "minnows" such as myself...could be the hook...or the lipstick...but I'd like to think I could smell a pig from afar...lures are an entirely different thing and I'll continue to study it from within for the time being.

As to upvoting my own posts...well yes I did that a lot the first few days...I did for all that I thought worthy of one. I understand now that one must opt out of the auto upvote before each post. This gives me concern as well...I can't see this being for our benefit if it's so quasi locked in like that.

Again...only a week here and never having been part of the blogging sphere before...I have much to learn before I even begin to address my own content sharing...this is why I spend much time supporting those who I find interest in...and helping where I can. It's the best way I know how to learn.

Sort:  

Oh wow you're only here for a week? I didn't even realize that :)

~smiles~

Yeah, I "followed" you early on...probably the second day. I hope this disclosure doesn't change the "weight" of what I'm trying to say...I'm just do'n my due D's...you know?

Well, nice to meet you :)

same sentiment...thanks for sharing your time

peace out...in

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57190.65
ETH 2409.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28