You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking after my family by not looking after my family

in #steemit7 years ago

I've been a bit of a steem junkie myself lately as it's dropped to 0.00025 /BTC. I just can't help myself. I'm not putting in anything I can't afford but it's nice seeing my upvote value increase when I power up. One day when STEEM goes back up it's gonna be epic seeing my vote exceed a dollar!

It sounds like a small milestone but it's exciting for me to think about.

Regarding PM's, I love silver. I own a sizeable lot of it and I love picking up the box that I keep it in and feeling how heavy it is! Some day I'm gonna buy a 100 oz bar. My biggest purchase so far was a kilogram bar that I paid about $550 for a couple of years ago. I love taking that thing out and admiring it.

THose are some beautiful coins that you're buying! I've gotten my step son silver coins with animals on them as gifts from time to time and it makes me so happy to see his interest in investing (he's 8 years old).

Best of luck to you in your investments!

Sort:  

I briefly enjoyed a $5 100% upvote after hf19.
That felt pretty gangster. You'll get there.
I actually increased my silver order substantially, but sold off some BCC to fund it; so Amanda can get her glasses too :)

You're being smart man! Diversification is key, and taking care of present essentials (like glasses for your wife) will bring even more security. You sound like a really great Husband and Father. And brother, the cryptos are going to always be there. Get as much as you can now, obviously, but give yourself some room to breathe in a few fancy dinners too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60140.74
ETH 2559.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54