You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Turning Frustration into Motivation following theft from my Steemit Account

in #steemit7 years ago

That's awful. I'm sorry to hear that happened to you. It must have been very frustrating watching helplessly as it happened.

I have thankfully not had anything like that happen to me (except having a fraudulent charge or two on a credit card which is pretty easily fixed).

I do, however, completely agree about turning frustration into motivation. Currently I'm turning my frustration with a job I'm fed up with and have been for awhile into a relentless quest to start my own business ventures. Most will take at least a few years to really start generating income but as long as I see light at the end of the tunnel I'm just gonna keep on working towards self employment.

Steemit is a very small part of this plan and I'm not relying on it but I am here for the long term in hopes that someday this platform will explode in user numbers and the currency value will increase tremendously. It's more of a lotto ticket in comparison to my other plans. But sometimes those do pay off...

Thanks for sharing your experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44