You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Tao of Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

I've noticed the account number growth has reached over 700k but there's less than 60k active users on any given day. Perhaps this is a symptom of the "get rich quick" expectation.

Honestly any decent human being should be able to figure at least some of these things out but some still struggle. Some are more obvious than others (like be kind and not abusive) but there are some who have trouble with other issues. It's definitely it's own animal (steemit) and a complicated one at that. It requires patience, tireless work, and dedication for most and even then they may not achieve their goal.

I think posts like this are becoming a growing necessity as the ranks of users swell and maybe people are out looking for info before they post. I decided earlier in a conversation maybe I need to do more how-to and explanation posts like I used to.

THanks for taking your time to help people.

Sort:  

Also, with Steemit being different from other social media outlets- as you aptly said "it's own animal"- people are bound to come here not paying attention and act as those do elsewhere. I felt a gentle and friendly reminder is a good thing :)

Thank you for reading! I enjoy providing inspiration and motivation, and I am always here to help with advice and tips and to answer any questions :)

As bad as that sounds, it is the truth. People jump into the steemit bus hoping to make what the whales are making in the short term... I would prefer they enjoy the ride and soon enough, it will pay off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60661.72
ETH 2395.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56