You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does Steemit Do The Most to Support Gender Equality?

in #steemit7 years ago

It takes time to build a following and get noticed. Be patient and maybe make a point to post 1 thing per day and go comment on other people's posts too! I've put 2 hours into a post before and it earned less than a dollar but I enjoyed creating the content so that's what mattered to me.

There's definitely a learning curve here and I'm still pretty new to the site so I have a lot to learn. Try to Read posts from whales and dolphins that are directed at new people and learn about proper steemit etiquette too. That's what I'm doing.

Listening to me may be like the blind leading the blind but I have had some posts earn a good amount in my first week and I'm very happy about it. Go into this with the mindset that you're here to have fun, learn, meet interesting people, and share your experiences. The money will come eventually.

Good luck to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57286.76
ETH 2998.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26