Reminder : work on hardware wallet for Steem

in #steemit7 years ago

ledger-nano-s-fold-medium.png
I realized I thought about this a year ago and made a Proposal 8 months ago . I had some steemians showing their interest in the comments, even recently, but not much happened.

What's the issue?

Look at the supported cryptocurrencies from ledger nano
ledger.png

Yes, Steem is not there. I think it's a problem when other less know platforms did their job but we didn't. I will look more into it little by little.

Who want to join me or spread the word?

Vote for witness @cryptohazard
cryptohazard.gif

Sort:  

I'm a total noob to cryptocurrencies and wallets, but isn't this what @jesta is doing with Vessel?

it's a software desktop wallet with, arguably, less security from cryptography point of view. The usual recommendation is to put your crypto treasure in those wallet if it worth it.

Nice concept

when we have steem on ledger i will get it for sure :D

hopefully more people will follow your lead.

I ordered ledger few days ago.it would be great to have Steem there!

One day for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60929.80
ETH 2371.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49