You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I discovered something unpleasant today: Steem's license

in #steemit7 years ago

So @Dan is leaving? I just join your protest on github(finally!!)
I have said again and again that Steemit is not as open as it should be, which is why I welcomed busy.org. The average user should be able to access the blockchain without trusting a website. I am trying to teach the average Steemians.
Time to look seriously at the Grass on the otherside (Akasha, Synero...)

Sort:  

The issue isn't the front end interface. If that's all it was, I wouldn't care. This concerns the underlying Steem currency.

I don't speak about the front-end, I speak about the blockchain. The more open nodes the better. But all of this is for naught if Steemit inc. has the last word. This would change the way I participate here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43