Is there a sense of community on Steemit? I doubt so

in #steemit7 years ago

I wish it was more like reddit

I dn't have this feeling when come back here.

The fact that I have been here for more than a year makes it worse. I interacted with some steemians more often than other, with the French steemians too.

Anyway let's improve it

Since I m back here...

@cryptohazard

Sort:  

It is a make or break point for Steemit,if people feel they are an integral part, Steemit will grow... it is not logistics or money that keeps people (yes it brings them), it is consensus and camaraderie.

I couldn't have said it better. I am here for the interactions and it is sad that people don't read/comment more. Interaction is for me the main value of the platform. The money is like sugar on the top.

Most here are only fr the cryptos and why most crypto posts do better than life, health or art.

Actually #art might bring community sense. There are a lot of contests for writers mainly but not only. So there is some hope.

You are so right, this is a great platform for artists... so few out there where not only recognition, but some income can be awarded.

Ha tu parles avec qui dans les french steemiens ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72