You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The importance of making a "whitepaper" for your wife, husband or children in case you die

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I updated my will and last testament with information regarding an encrypted password protected folder and files with all the pertinent information about my different holdings, passwords, etc. The official document itself is offsite (extremely secure location) and the copy I have at home has everything except for the main password (that only I know and is memorized), which is cut out. I have copies of the encrypted password protected folder on various USB sticks and a couple of different computers, in different physical locations. Access to the computers themselves is also protected by that same strong (uppercase and lowercase letters, plus punctuation and numbers) 15 character password that is written nowhere and only resides in my mind . . . until the day I die . . . literally. 😄

The only problem arises in a permanently incapacitated state, say like a coma or something, which is covered by putting the password on a sticker under a piece of furniture so it looks like an original sales tag reference, or something like that, and my wife knows about its existence.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63