You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Quest For One Million ... Time required to build a $1,000,000.00 Steemit Account

in #steemit6 years ago

I am so on the other end of things: I don't even want to think about followers or what I might get long term and am only interested in quality engagement. It's the old quality is better than quantity argument. That having been said, both ultimately lead to the same place; it's just the focus that changes. For example, those rules look very reasonable and extremely well thought out, but they're not the reason why I'll be around and you'll never catch me tallying things up. No sir. I'll be around for the quality content and conversation!

And I'll trust you to tell me if I've won something. 😉

Good luck!

Sort:  

Good point indeed. I likewise enjoy the spirited banter and chat here. I enjoy debating with users that may have an opposing point of view in regards to a specific topic. That said, I'm obsessively driven to both achieve goals and provide proof of concept for endevours I pursue. While this is expressly a tally the numbers event to a point, it, if successful should provide conclusive evidence that hard work on steemit pays dividends. Those may come in the form of financial incentives as well as the friends you make along the way. It's not about the destination, it's all about the ride. I will certainly let you know if you win something, all it takes is participation, conversation, resteeming articles of mine you feel your user base will find interesting etc. We are legion, We are many.

Only you know if you won something. Or not? How @pawsdog can tell you?
Why you dont take away your selfupvote? When i downvote now you cold trap me or i just come back later and change my vote.

I loved that statement @cryptographic !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68960.63
ETH 3748.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68