You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Good Deal, Rip Off or SCAM? Would You Pay 4 SBD for a Resteem? I Wouldn't!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

This is a re-post of my answer to your question in the comment section of my post:

@carlobelgado’s resteem of my post increased the number of “Views” by 50% and doubled the number of “Likes” that it had previously received. Not bad if your goal is to disseminate and try and reach a larger audience. I’d say that it brought this particular post the same exposure that the promotion of $20 brought, although the promotion continues to run it course still. That having been said, as a believer in organic growth, I wouldn’t recommend abusing the service. This is the first post I’ve ever promoted and I only did so because I’m passionate about the need to clean crypto up. Also, as I mentioned in my reply to Carlo, I think he should also be more selective so as to further add value to what he’s resteeming. In short, going by the limited metrics cited, I think it was well worth it, but this is obviously dependent on other, more subjective factors like the value of the post to begin with, the frequency with which you use the service (as I said before, abuse would not be recommended as it could backfire in the long run), etc.

Hope this helps, and thanks for asking.


Something not mentioned in my original reply and relating to your post here, my intent was not monetarily related in any way and I was only interested in greater diffusion, and I totally agree that financial gain is not the best of reasons to pay for a resteem.

Also, thanks for the randowhale and Minnow Support mentions – I often use the former and will register for the latter now!

Finally, on what you said here:

You can increase exposure for your posts by just interacting with others and being a part of this community!! Get in SteemitChat or Discordia and find people you share similar interests with!

A big thumbs up on that! That’s exactly how I feel. Organic growth is absolutely the best long term strategy for any endeavor, whether it be here on Steemit, or anywhere else in life!

Sort:  

thanks so much for your in depth response!! I am glad to hear that you don't personally regret sending the SBD to Carlo and feel that it did give your post more exposure in some ways :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55