You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Trading SBD For STEEM On The Internal Market Is Fundamental During This SBD Pump

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

STEEM having a finite supply -> not really, the yearly inflation will go down from 9.5% to 0.5% in 0.5% yearly increments (i.e. in about 20 years) and it will stay there, so there will be a 0.5% inflation every year after the first 20.

I did mention built-in SP inflation, but next to the USD, for all intents and purposes, STEEM is 99.99% finite. As I said in reference, a drop in the bucket. 😉

It's not exactly a full peg. It's only pegged from falling below the USD, not from rising above. It would be a shame to see SBD hog tied to something that's only going to lose value forever. 😐 I should have also mentioned my first post on the subject in my first comment above. What is going on with SBD?

I really think SBD is perfect as is, and if the USD were to go into a free fall, and the SBD go to $100.00, that would be great. It's a great investment: guaranteed to never go below the USD, but with an uncapped upside!

Sort:  

guaranteed to never go below the USD, but with an uncapped upside!

yes, that I agree with :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56