You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Overhaul of Curation Rewards

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Awesome guys!

It's like you've taken all the best comments and then wrapped them up with your philosophies.

For me this comment sums it up:

Cognitive Load

People face a cognitive load trying to figure out how and when to vote. This makes voting stressful and causes people to vote less than they otherwise would.

I definitely felt that and I stopped voting on comments that I really wanted to because they were being kind about my writing or making a great point.

Thanks guys, I really think this is a fair way to go, obviously there will still be some that won't be happy; you can't please everyone, all the time. But this is the best solution I think, activity is the one for me.

I have just done an article with 16 responses, which is the most I've had and that pleased me more than higher earning ones with no comments.

Quick Question: Does my accidental down vote of my own post matter less now; did it ever matter?

Sorry 2 QQs: Does cancelling a down vote still reset rewards and is that resetting just for the day; or all of time up till that point?

Cheers
CG

Sort:  

Changing a vote only affects (affected?) the rewards for that post only. Changing a downvote does not matter at all, except for the voting power.

Thanks Pharesim; do you know how it affects voting power?

5% like any other vote, but that is due to change soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60270.89
ETH 2383.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57