I've Missed You Steemit, Oh How Times Have Changed

in #steemit6 years ago

It seems like an eternity since I have been plugged into the Steemit community, and it is one of my biggest regrets to date.

There is nothing that I enjoy more than posting quality cryptocurrency content to an audience of people that are genuinely interested in the material, but I had stepped away and lost sight of that for some time due to personal circumstances. I have been on Steemit since near the beginning of the platform, and remember the amazing community that exists here. I was an active member of that community for a significant portion of time, and miss the times of my active engagement. I haven't been as active in the cryptocurrency realm for the past several months, and my first stop when trying to get back up to date was of course Steemit.

I attribute Steemit with providing me with a lot of my fundamental understanding of cryptocurrencies and the space, and giving me the opportunity to be rewarded for displaying information and my views to others. There is something much more powerful behind the concept of Steemit compared to just earning rewards for posting content, as I still Steemit as a successful example of how people are able to come together as a community and reward others for supporting that community without any fees or the requirement to run advertisements. It has always struck me as a potential shift in the way that people interact and publish content, and I remember having these feelings since the very beginning. 

Times Sure have Changed

I remember the times before cryptocurrency went mainstream, and I must say that I do miss those times deeply. There was such a strong and passionate community of believers within the space and on Steemit, who had a passion that was so unique. Things sure have changed since the major coverage and price increase in Bitcoin, and I see major positive and negative changes that have came as a result. While cryptocurrency is taken more seriously now than it ever has before, the major volatility is just another example for the cryptocurrency skeptics to point out without fully explaining the situation. There seems to be a higher level of corporate involvement in the cryptocurrency and blockchain space than ever before, which is reasonable obvious.  While cryptocurrency has gone reasonably mainstream compared to the beginning of Steemit, there is clearly still plenty of room for significant upward growth of the cryptocurrency space as a whole. 

Seeing many new projects with things that we knew were possible through blockchain technology come to life is both refreshing and exciting, as these ideas have the potential to truly bring cryptocurrency into peoples daily lives. While during the major rise in the price of Bitcoin last year at this time brought many new investors to the table, many of these investors didn't really know what they were in for compared to those of us who were around way before the rise.  This isn't saying that new investors shouldn't enter the space, but rather that they should gain a full understanding of the risks and volatility still within the market before their entrance. 

All I am feeling right now is excitement and hope for the future

Not only am I extremely excited for the future of cryptocurrency and what the future holds, but also that I will be more active and involved in the process. Not being as active in cryptocurrency as a whole is one of my biggest regrets to date, but I am extremely ready and excited to dive right back in. I look forward to be able to share detailed and relevant content with interested individuals, and the sense of community that Steemit has always offered. The cryptocurrency market and community may have drastically changed over the past year, but I firmly believe that this is the positive change that we have been waiting for for years. As the market continues to become more legitimate and accepted, there is no doubt that skeptics and those who benefit from the inefficient systems in place today will answer with a push back. Regardless of how hard they try to slow or halt the advancement of cryptocurrency and blockchain technologies, the cat is now out of the bag and there is nearly nothing that can stop us. 

I really look forward to rebuild my blog, and want to thank you all for reading. Feel free to leave any questions, comments, or observations below!


Sort:  

Congratulations @cryptofreedom! You received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cryptofreedom! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87