Yea I just got my power back on after Hurricane Irma reeked havoc on southwest Florida.

in #steemit7 years ago

I am finally able to get back on the internet (it's more addicting that Crack) after being without power for a week. I'm lucky, some people won't have power for several more weeks depending on how bad the infrastructure was damaged in there areas. I did however have a generator for the first 2 nights then it blew up about 1:00 a.m. the noise was unbelievable. I will post pictures of the dead grass and metal all over the yard soon. So that led to all the food in the fridge and freezer going bad which sucks because we had just went to Sam's club about a week earlier and stocked up on meats ugh. I luckily only got some shingle damage so all in all it wasn't to bad. I just hope the tropical depression out there now stays far away but the track doesn't look good. Anyway some random pictures of Irma damage in South Florida.





Sort:  

OMG! ... I pray for you, those damages are unbelievable ...

Incredible and terrible. Thank you for posting.

No problem thanks for reading

Thanks so much all devastated by Irma need it

sure is some is Miami I am closer to Fort Meyers

Glad you're safe and the damage was minimal for you. Thanks for the pictures...hope you post updates about your area's recovery .

Thank you I sure will.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66824.20
ETH 3503.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62