TIME TO SHOW UP – Preparing Steemit flyers to distribute in local fairs, Italy

in #steemit7 years ago

Why is time to show up?


The first half of 2017 is over. I'm not talking about seasons, I'm talking about the bullish market that allowed almost every cryptocurrency to experience an increase in value by double or triple digits. It's unfortunate, but it is happening.
Is it a bearish market what we are going to experience in the following months? How long will it last? I don't know, nobody knows.
What I feel is that the crypto-world as a whole (and this includes myself, too) needs to show that the euphoria that surrounded many crypto-projects is well-placed. The world needs to see that the solutions that blockchain offers to human problems are safe and sound, efficient and effective.


A decentralized social network needs decentralized marketing



(meme created at imgflip.org)


Joining the 10,000 flyers challenge


I joined "10,000 Flyers" Marketing Campaign by @timcliff and picked @malicered flyer design.
IMG_3307.JPG
I printed it on cardboard; 56 copies for now in a pocket size.
IMG_3312.JPG
They look pretty cute...
IMG_3311.JPG


In the following weeks I'll distribute them. Almost every Sunday we at the Cryptofarm join some local fairs, selling artisan products in the province of Cuneo and Savona, Italy. We always meet new people and I'm sure that many will be interested in learning about Steemit.


Are you considering doing something to promote Steemit and a decentralized society? Let me know what you think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81