I Now Understand the Power of the Steemit Community - And it is Truly Awesome!!!

in #steemit6 years ago

steemit.png

I am relatively new to Steemit. When I first joined I thought it was just a new kind of blockchain based platform that allows it's user to get paid for creative content. After doing more study on the platform, however, it seems to me that I have made a very big mistake. Steemit is much much more than that. I have discovered that Steemit is a platform for global change.

This is a platform that can truly reshape the socio-economic makeup of the world. Steemit has the potential to liberate the poorest most destitute communities from the grasp of poverty. It has the capability to free the world of hunger and starvation. It has the ability to create scholars, Doctors, scientists and engineers from the brightest minds of the world that may currently live in the poorest areas. These people, my people, your people...our people have the capability to pull themselves up by their bootstraps and it gives us the ability to provide a helping hand to our brethren.

I could not see it from the outside, but after I joined, I was able to really get into it and read what people are doing with for themselves and for the rest of the world and it is all so very wonderful. Steemit, in my opinion, is the answer that I have been searching for for a lifetime. It embodies the essence of what we as human beings should be. It provides a platform for us to help ourselves and then help each other.

This is a working platform that is already producing incredible results throughout the world. I see children being fed and communities being improved. I didn't understand it before, but now I understand it fully.

My fellow Steemians, I thank you for working so diligently to bring this platform into existence and I will do whatever I can to spread the word and help to grow the community.

Sort:  

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

Congratulations @cryptofanatic98! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28