Steemit basics for Newbies - Part 2

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians,

As promised, this is the 2nd part of my mini series on secret Steemit features which the newbies aren't aware of. As with the 1st Part of this series, I'll keep it short so that I don't bore you with a very long post. So let's begin:



1. Reputation

It's the no. you see next to your username on your account, & it is very important on Steemit. This no. keeps rising depending on the popularity of your posts and also through your upvotes and comments. So if you're like me and would like to see the exact reputation score, along with the SBD (Steem Backed Dollars) distribution on your posts and curation, there's a neat site dedicated completely for this purpose. See the screen shot that I got for my account:



I'd let you explore other features of this site, the link is below:

https://steemstats.com/

2. Potential Payout

A big point of difference between Steemit and other social platforms like Facebook is the potential rewards that you get just by upvoting and commenting, not the mention the rewards you get on the content you post. And if you want to know what's your expected payout for the last 7 days is, then there's a great site for that as well. See the screenshot below from this site for my expected payout:



So go ahead and see what you'll get for your work on Steemit in the last 7 days. See link below:

https://steemviz.com/pendingpayouts

 3. Steemit Upvote in terms of Dollar value

Finally before I wrap up, I'll tell you about this great site where you can find the upvote power of any user on Steemit. So if you want to know what sort of a payout you'd get if @ned (Steemit founder) upvotes your post, see the screenshot below:



So imagine if @ned upvotes this post of mine, I'd be $300 richer, Wooho!, who wouldn't want that. But I think I can just dream about it, lol.

This is the link you need to go to if you want to see the voting power of the users you need to impress:

http://www.steemdollar.com/dollar_per_vote.php

So that's all for this post. Hope you'll find it useful. If you do please upvote it, resteemit and please comment. That'd mean so much to me.

Image Credit: https://www.canva.com/

Sort:  

Thanks so much. xxxxx

Good read for the newbies like me :)

That's exactly why I posted it. Thanks for reading!

Excellent work dear friend @cryptodog congratulations for the initiative, thank you very much for what you do for the community

Thank you so much @jlufer.

Very useful information, thank you very much!

No Worries @flurgx, glad you find it useful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66167.07
ETH 3529.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14