You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How big can Steemit actually get

in #steemit7 years ago

Sure there is a lot of potential because of the market size, which is good for Steemit. I think Steemit has a lot going for it because it seems to be one the first tech companies that has really implemented the blockchain technology properly. However we are still quite early in the process, and I think we will see some competitors to Steemit in the next few years. I'm not sure there will be just one "winner", because I feel there is room in the market for some different companies albeit they offer almost the same tech.

Sort:  

the next few years there will be competitors no doubt, but dont underestimate how quickly things can grow, especially if people who use Steemit now start promoting steemit with there friends en connections on for example Facebook. Dont get me wrong i agree that this is still an early stage but it looks really promising if you ask me

Yeah i agree with you, techs can grow really fast once they get the attention of the general population. I am definitely going to be one of Steemit's promoters, as I see it as a groundbreaking tech that can possibly revolutionize the media sector. Good work on the post. I'm following, and I look forward to the next one.

I totally agree with you, thanks alot , i appreciate that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54604.00
ETH 2294.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34