How steem reputation score is working?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys,
Hope you are enjoying your time at steemit. While, I am new to the site I am just exploring things and learning how steemit is working. It's really awesome to see such a great enthusiasm of members to share interesting stuff. I am really liking it!!!

One thing I could not understand yet is how the reputation score is working. Just now, I came across a profile which was created very recently, had just 2 introduction posts with very few upvotes and still it has reputation score of 40. While many others have hundreds of posts, number of upvotes and followers still they are below 40. Even I have more posts and upvotes than him but still my reputation score is 29 only. This is bit confusing.

Can anyone explain in detail which are the main factors affecting to increase reputation score? Looking forward to your helpful answers my fellow members!

question-mark-706906_960_720.jpg

Thanks

Sort:  

Hi cryptocurrencyb,

The number beside your username is your Reputation score.

It can either go Up or Down.

To make your Reputation go Up,
You must receive a lot of 'upvotes' on your posts and comments.

Therefore, it is wise to post 2x a day,
and make as many comments as possible .

Hope this helps you!

Thanks for the response @phrase. Yes, getting upvotes will increase the reputation but the example of user I have given in my post didn't have that many upvotes too. Still higher reputation! That made me curious.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52