You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A MESSAGE TO THE STEEMIT ELITE 1%

in #steemit8 years ago

how can I upvote for content I do not enjoy. That's like forcing my self to like dude...it won't happen. Diversification will happen organically with better UI and more users, just like it did with reddit.

also, the massive dilution and voting from whales are making more and more "dolphins" who also have a rainbow of diverging interests.

Sort:  

Got it and I certainly agree with you. I wouldn't upvote content that I didn't like or appreciate either, unless i thought that it could impact the success of my business model to succeed. The intent of my post was to see what options could possibly be in the near future to be able to have more people and the site more diversified with more members making money. If people are posting consistently, and not making any money for their posts, whats to stop them going back to Reddit, just as an example. So then, is the philosophy that it's just not the type of organic content that the whales believe people want to see? I hope you are correct about the organic diversification with an improved UI, as it happened with Reddit.
Correct me if I'm wrong please: The difference is that reddit doesn't pay money for posts while Steemit does. That's great!!!

Delegated voting (which I posted about before) might help with this. Also time and better distribution as well as more minnows will make a difference. Right now there aren't enough people to give millions of votes.

the cryptofiend thanks for your upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67