Full-Time Steemer: Homeless, Hungry but Hopeful!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

84277461.jpg

Sup, I'm CryptoCannon and as of 6/24 I became a Full-time Steemer. I am currently unemployed as I was recently laid off two months ago and have not been able to find work, the economy is bad in Connecticut and am homeless sleeping at parks and working out of Dunkin Donuts for the most part.

Although losing pretty much everything and being 1,200 miles away from family sucks really bad. I am originally from Florida and came to Bridgeport in December 2016 after receiving a promotion opening up a new Flooring store location. Unfortunately, I feel that the District Manager did not do his due diligence because at least 4 of the cities in Connecticut are on the brink of Bankruptcy and many of the would-be customers (apartment complexes, businesses) have either hard-wood or some form of tile installed (which makes sense living up north where there's heavy snow in the winter) and those type of floors typically go years and even decades before you need to refurbish or replace said floor.

Anywho, my store missed its first qtr budget by more than 60% and being that it was a new store and we were able to gross enough to pay our bills, I let go. This is a very tough situation to be in however it has given me the opportunity to actually pursue a career doing what I love which is Research and Writing. Sitting in front of a DOS computer system, that ancient system that doesn't even allow you to use a cursor, (yeah man, the company is a billion dollar company and has yet to upgrade it computer systems) from 7-5 5 days a week punching in data isn't the most thrilling thing to do with your time.

I have depleted all my savings and crypto investments which hurt the most but life is cyclical in many ways like stock markets so right now i'm slowly coming out of the contraction period. Since I haven't been able to secure a steady paycheck, I've decided to dedicate all my free time to creating content for Steemit and furthering my knowledge of Blockchain technology.
Why not take full advantage of my present circumstances? Anyone can have a Steemit but the question is will the content be of value or interest and since I have literally nothing but $50, some bud and a whole lot of time on my hands I am going to spend my time curating content that I hope you all will love and enjoy.

This is my first month so I hope you all stay tuned and watch this Rags to Riches story unfold before your eyes. All advice and suggestions for Steemit are welcomed so please enlighten me.
Thanks for reading and all the support.

HomelessSign.jpg

Sort:  

biologist with 2 diplomas and another master degree ;cant find a job
am upvoting you wich could do more

Upvoted you too, good luck. Out of work is the worst.

Crazy world we live in

If you can manage it at some point you should get out of Connecticut. I think the unemployed just die in Connecticut. Good Luck here on Steemit. I am following you now. Here is my latest post https://steemit.com/steemit/@teaandkisses/steam-for-steemit

$supporting thru the FASTE$T GROWING FaceBonk Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/142088529685250/

UPVote$'d Bro! YOu did the rightthing using the group!

Thanks alot @sebcam would love to hear any financial advice you may have to offer

Good luck on achieving your goals and dreams bro!

Being Fired or Laid off is Just being released to opportunity!!
Blessings to you!!

Hmmm i like that alot

Can anyone explain how i just had $80 in value in my wallet and now i only have $6?????

Well , you did mention something about Bud? any connection? :)

Lol. Yeah i see i was looking at the wrong wallet lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64690.76
ETH 3423.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51